(Update) Danganronpa ‘Anniversary Editions’ headed to mobile platforms

First monthly broadcast coming May 21

[[Update: Spike Chunsoft has confirmed on Twitter that the “Anniversary Editions” will be localised for mobile platforms in the west. More news will be revealed on the May 10 live stream.]

Spike Chunsoft has announced that “Anniversary Editions” of mystery titles Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc, Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair, and Danganronpa V3: Killing Harmony are in development for mobile platforms. The news was revealed during the Famitsu and Dengeki Game Awards 2019 live stream.

Although the publisher did not offer a release date for any of these titles, the Anniversary Editions are expected to feature an overhauled user interface, revamped controls – optimised for touchscreen support – and new gallery modes. A localistion was not confirmed, though that doesn’t necessarily mean one won’t happen.

In related news, the previously reported Danganronpa 10th Anniversary live streams will begin next month. The first stream, titled “Dangan TV: Hope Goes Forward!”, will go live on May 10 at 21:00 JST / 05:00 PT / 13:00 BST. Further streams will follow every month thereafter.

Danganronpa 1,2, and V3 coming to smartphone [Gematsu/[Gematsu/Famitsu]

(Update) Danganronpa 'Anniversary Editions' headed to mobile platforms

You are logged out. Login | Sign up

Filed under…

Related Stories

DEJA UNA RESPUESTA

Por favor ingrese su comentario!
Por favor ingrese su nombre aquí